The board of Gyrinus natans consists of a few enthusiastic students. There are different positions that make up the board. Firstly, you have the ‘daily board’ which consists of Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer. The other positions include Vice Chairman, Commissioner of Activities, Commissioner of Education, Commissioner of Public Relations and Commissioner of the Tegenstelling. Each position has its own specific tasks. Additionally, there are a few separate tasks which will be distributed among the board members, such as taking care of the fishes and managing the coffee bill.

The full board has a meeting every week . The minutes of those meetings will be sent to the active members by mail.

For questions about anything related to our association, you can always contact the board by mailing ln.su1537798624niryg1537798624@ofni1537798624.

Would you like to become a board member and get more experience? Please contact the current board members. We are always looking for people who would like to help our association.

The current board of Gyrinus natans

The board of Gyrinus natans has the task to run the association and fulfills this task with the help of the committees.

The 65th board of the faculty association of Gyrinus natans consists of:

Chairman – Dagmar van Mourik
Secretary – Elisah Oomen
Treasurer – Tom Belleman
Vice-chairman /Commissioner of Public Relations – Diederick Zandvoort
Commissioner of Activities – Joyce Velthuizen
Commissioner of Education – Suzanne van Dongen
Commissioner of the Tegenstelling – Marloes van Ingen


For questions, comments or suggestions about our policy, please mail ln.su1537798624niryg1537798624@ofni1537798624. We will discuss your email in our weekly meeting. Another option is to come by in our Board room (P-022) in the W&N building of the VU. You can contact us by telephone as well: 020-5987216 (on working days from 09:00 till 17:00).